Spring Grove Village (formerly known as Winton Place) is a neighborhood in Cincinnati, Ohio. It is located just off Interstate 75 in the Mill Creek Valley. Approximately 2,600 residents live in an area just under 2 square miles (5.2 km2).
It is bordered by the neighborhoods of Clifton, Northside, College Hill, and Winton Hills, and the city of St. Bernard.
Fifteen churches of ten different denominations call Spring Grove Village home, as do an active community council, youth center, and business association. Two elementary schools (Winton Montessori and the Cincinnati Waldorf School) reside in this neighborhood, as does Harmony Lodge, known for showcasing barbershop quartets.
Historically known as both The Mill Creek Township Farm and Spring Grove, this canal and railroad town was incorporated in 1882, then annexed to the city of Cincinnati in November 1903. Chester Park, a horse track and amusement park, thrived here from 1891 to 1932. Many homes in the area were designed by noted architect Samuel Hannaford (who also designed Music Hall), and several even bear his signature.
For many years the neighborhood was known as Winton Place. Railroad lines to the north from Cincinnati Union Terminal passed through the Winton Place station.
In early 2007, the residents of Winton Place officially voted to change the name to Spring Grove Village, honoring the history and character of the neighborhood and its roots. Spring Grove Village is perhaps best known today for the nationally recognized Spring Grove Cemetery and Arboretum.